Australia Prime Minister's XI v New Zealanders
New Zealand in Australia 1987/88
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 23rd December 1987 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealanders won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew Zealanders won by 37 runs
UmpiresRA French, DE King
ScorersG Elliott, C Phelan
Man of the MatchJG Bracewell

New Zealanders inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PA Horneb Dodemaide142833--50.00
KR Rutherfordb Irvine631171523-53.85
MD Crowerun out1020202-50.00
*JJ Crowec Taylor b Matthews61923--31.58
DN Patelc Waugh b Irvine274354--62.79
JG Bracewellb Capes3942582-92.86
RJ Hadleec Border b Irvine237--66.67
+IDS Smithc Capes b Irvine569--83.33
MC Sneddenc Hookes b Irvine141628--87.50
W Watsonb Capes011--0.00
EJ Chatfieldnot out144--25.00
Extras(6 lb, 3 nb, 11 w)20
Total(all out, 199 minutes, 49.5 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Horne), 2-49 (MD Crowe), 3-61 (JJ Crowe), 4-127 (Patel), 5-153 (Rutherford), 6-158 (Hadlee), 7-170 (Smith), 8-197 (Bracewell), 9-197 (Watson), 10-201 (Snedden, 49.5 ov)
Australia Prime Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hickey9   045051-5.00
Capes8   31921-24.002.38
Dodemaide10   2331--60.003.30
Matthews10   0301--60.003.00
Waugh5   026042-5.20

Australia Prime Minister's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Taylorc JJ Crowe b Bracewell3265802-49.23
GRJ Matthewsc Chatfield b Bracewell34741042-45.95
TM Moodyst Smith b Bracewell918161-50.00
ME Waughc Snedden b Watson3547514-74.47
DW Hookesc Patel b Bracewell057--0.00
GR Irvinec Bracewell b Watson1426441-53.85
*AR Borderrun out (Patel)121625--75.00
AIC Dodemaiderun out (Patel)024--0.00
+RE Soulelbw b Hadlee6817--75.00
PA Capesnot out56101-83.33
DJ Hickeyb Hadlee375--42.86
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)14
Total(all out, 186 minutes, 46.2 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Taylor), 2-81 (Moody), 3-85 (Matthews), 4-90 (Hookes), 5-136 (Waugh), 6-142 (Irvine), 7-144 (Dodemaide), 8-155 (Border), 9-160 (Soule), 10-164 (Hickey, 46.2 ov)
New Zealanders bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chatfield10   22001--2.00
Snedden7   1290---4.14
Bracewell10   1404--15.004.00
Rutherford4   0220---5.50
Watson7   1292--21.004.14

12th Men: SE Frost (PM) & AH Jones (NZ)
Attendance: 6,466.



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive